1xBat Sporting Lines » CRICKET » Dubai Capitals won by 7 wickets
Dubai Capitals won by 7 wickets

Match Details

Dubai Capitals vs MI Emirates

Venue - Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Toss Winner - Dubai Capitals won the toss and opt to bowl

Series - International League T20, 2023

Date of the Match - Sunday, 5 February, 2023

Time - 07:30 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Alex Wharf (ENG), Shiju Sam (UAE)

Third Umpire - Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

Match Referee - Simon Taufel (AUS)

Player of the Match - Dasun Shanaka

Match Review

     On Sunday, February 5, at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai, Dubai Capitals and MI Emirates played in the 29th match of the International League T20, 2023.

     In the 29th game of the DP World ILT20, Dasun Shanaka and Sikandar Raza led Dubai Capitals to an astounding seven-wicket triumph over MI Emirates. 

     Dasun Shanaka and Sikandar Raza each played unbeaten performances of 58 and 56 runs off 36 deliveries to help their team chase down MI Emirates' 164 for 7 total.  

     Raza scored four boundaries and four sixes, compared to Shanaka's five boundaries and three sixes. With 11 balls remaining, Dubai Capitals won thanks to their fourth-wicket partnership's unbroken 122-run total of 122 runs in 11.3 overs.

Brief Score

     Dubai Capitals have scored 166 for 3 in 18.1 overs (George Munsey 14, Robin Uthappa (wk) 29, Sikandar Raza 56, Dasun Shanaka 58, Rovman Powell 0, Extras 9) 

     MI Emirates have scored 164 for 7 in 20 overs (Andre Fletcher 9, Muhammad Waseem 31, Lorcan Tucker (wk) 21, Nicholas Pooran 43, Dan Mousley 31, Bas de Leede 2, Jordan Thompson 16, Craig Overton 1, Extras 10)

Who is the Winner? 

     Dubai Capitals won by 7 wickets with a score of 166.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!